

Meeting

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, THURSDAY, 23RD JUNE, 2016

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Bethan Adams 01286 679020

BethanAdams@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 15/06/16)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (19)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Aled LI. Evans Charles Wyn Jones W. Tudor Owen Vacant Seat E. Selwyn Griffiths Dilwyn Morgan Gethin Glyn Williams Gweno Glyn Michael Sol Owen John Wyn Williams

Independent (5)

Councillors

Trevor Edwards John Brynmor Hughes Angela Russell Thomas G. Ellis John Pughe Roberts

Llais Gwynedd (2)

Councillors

Anwen J. Davies

Aeron M. Jones

Labour (1)

Councillor

Sion W. Jones

Lay Member

John Pollard

Ex-officio Members

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

AGENDA

1.	CHAIR

To elect a Chair for 2016/17.

2. VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-chair for 2016/17.

3. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items which are urgent business in the opinion of the Chairman so they may be considered.

6. MINUTES 5 - 8

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this committee, held on 5 May 2016, be signed as a true record.

7. EXTERNAL AUDIT REPORTS

9 - 67

To submit the report of the Head of Corporate Support

8. FINAL ACCOUNTS 2015/16 - REVENUE OUTTURN

68 - 102

To submit the report of the Head of Finance.

9. GWYNEDD HARBOURS FINAL ACCOUNTS 2015/16

103 - 113

To submit the report of the Senior Finance Manager.

10. SELF-ASSESSMENT OF THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THE AUDIT 114 - 124 COMMITTEE

To submit the report of the Senior Manager Revenue and Risk.

11. GWYNEDD COUNCIL ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT 125 - 145 2015/16

To submit the report of the Senior Manager Revenue and Risk.